Answer:
$80
Explanation:
CPM is the short form for 'cost per a thousand impressions.' Cost per thousand is a marketing expression used to refer to the cost of reaching 1000 readers, viewers, listeners, or webpage visitors. CPM is, therefore, the cost of advertising to an audience of 1000 people.
The Golf Digest has a circulation of 500,000. The cost of advertising is $40,000, which means the cost of reaching 500,000 people $40,000.
To get CPM, we first divide 500,000 by 1,000
=500,000 / 1,000
=500
CPM will be
= $40,000/500
=$80